Splurge & Steal – Dec 2013

Violet Pilot, is easily my favourite boutique in Perth, the clothes are beautiful unique and reasonably priced. A few favourite brands in store include, Mink Pink, Shanti Butterfly, Eselah and Tallow to name a few. Violet Pilot have new stock coming in weekly and the ladies in store are wonderfully friendly. There’s also a hairdressing studio upstairs called Velvet Helmet, haven’t ventured there yet, but from what I’ve seen on her Facebook page Constance is a fabulous hairdresser who specializes in edgy and flattering cuts.

As a side note – I am notoriously bad at getting my hair styled and am desperately overdue for a trim. I always joke that I only ever get my hair cut when I get a new job. Which is not far from the truth at all in this case. It’s been 12 months! It’s just so expensive with long hair and to be honest I’ve never found a hairdresser I completely adore and want to go back to. I tend to walk out feeling underwhelmed and usually ripped off. So, Velvet Helmet will be my next approach, fingers crossed, and I’ll let you know how it goes! Ladies, know any fantastic and reasonably priced hairdressers in the Fremantle / Perth region? Please feel free to let me know in the comments.

Back to the Splurge, I rarely splurge on clothes, but when I do, it’s for something that makes me feel really special. I dropped into Violet Pilot the other week on the hunt for a nice spring / summer dress to wear to a wedding, I found this gorgeous Eselah maxi dress (A$190). It feels and looks amazing on. The back is beautifully low cut and the colours perfect for a summer wedding, outdoor celebration or Sunday session.

Eselah - Maddi Maxi Dress

Having splurged on the dress I couldn’t bring myself to spend much more on the rest of the outfit. Luckily I dropped into K Mart and found a pair of very cute nude / white chunky healed gems (A$12). 12 bucks! Most definitely a steal and surprisingly very comfortable.

Shoes

Also saw that Violet Pilot recently got in some new stock from Tallow including this super sweet dress (A$90) with a sheer midriff, I’m not usually a fan of visible midriff but I thinkĀ this dress is gorgeous! Might drop by in the coming weeks to see if there is any left in store!

Tallow - Midriff

Here is Violet Pilots Facebook page in case you would like to check it out: https://www.facebook.com/violet.pilot.54?fref=ts

Namaste

Leave a comment