Antipodes Skin Care Range Review

I can not stop raving about the Antipodes line of skin care products, seriously. It’s becoming a problem. Stocking up on some Avocado Pear Nourishing Night Cream last week along with some Joyful Hand and Body Cream I  managed to score a freebie along the way. After putting up with my incessant preaching for the past month  my partner knew exactly what was going on when  I emerged from the store triumphant. “You got a good deal didn’t you?” he asked raising an eyebrow at the ear to ear grin on my face, “Yup” I beamed back at him.  Fair to say my boyfriend thinks I’m crazy.

antipode

I’m not usually the type of person to splurge on expensive skin care products but I have to make an exception here. The Antipodes night and day creams will set you back around A$50 each but are well worth it. My skin has never looked or felt so good. I’m barely wearing make-up anymore, (so technically the extra money I spend on moisturizer I save on make-up.. right?) a quick slick of mascara and I’m out the door. It’s honestly unbelievable.

(I realize I’m kind of preaching again so I should make a quick note here to say that I am definitely not sponsored by Antipodes and I certainly haven’t been asked by anyone to do this post. I just really, really like the products! 🙂 )

Skincare that is organic, natural and results-orientated.
www.antipodesnature.com

Antipodes pride themselves on using 100% natural ingredients to make certified organic products that don’t just feel and smell amazing but are also scientifically backed.

Personally, my skin is prone to dryness and my body doesn’t produce normal collagen levels (hello early wrinkles and ugly scars). So the award winning Antipodes Avocado Pear Nourishing Night Cream is easily my favourite product in the range.


281352-antipodes-avocado-pear-night-creamSCIENTIFICALLY SHOWN TO STIMULATE SYNTHESIS OF COLLAGEN PRODUCTION IN HUMAN CELLS BY UP TO 92%.
There’s no better way to resurrect your skin than with the superior restorative qualities of 100% pure avocado oil. This facial night cream also features calendula oil from marigold petals, highly regarded throughout history for its healing and repairing properties. Active manuka honey soothes and moistens your skin, while potent antioxidant Vinanza Grape helps neutralise free radical damage.

Next in line would have to be the Vanilla Pod Hydrating Day Cream that feels silky smooth to apply and smells of delectable spiced vanilla.

281286-antipodes-vanilla-pod-hydrating-cream

Revolutionary antioxidant Vinanza Grape from award-winning Marlborough sauvignon blanc grape seeds keeps your skin healthy and engerised. An incredibly nutritious cream featuring native New Zealand manuka honey, a powerful antibacterial agent to assist in keeping skin completely clean and free of blemishes.

I strongly recommend that before you invest in Antipodes products you take the opportunity to have a look at their website here.  Read up on some of the original natural ingredients they are using, the science behind each product and the culture surrounding this great brand. There are so many beautiful looking products, including the serums and makeup, I am yet to try but if these two products are anything to go by I can hardly wait to test some more!

Fiona

 

8 responses to “Antipodes Skin Care Range Review

  1. I’ve been wanting to try Antipodes skincare for so long but I could never justify spending so much money. I guess I’ll just have to bite the bullet and see if it works as well for me as it does for you!

    • If you live in Australia you can buy them at Priceline. 🙂 They often have 40% off all skincare product sales. So that’s the best time to buy. My fairies tell me there is one coming up soon. 😉 You should be able to get their sister club newsletters emailed to you so you know when it’s on 🙂 let me know if you try them!!

      • I don’t live in Australia but that info might come in handy one day! I want to move there in the future, and then I’ll definitely get into some Antipodes products! Thanks for your advice 🙂

  2. Antipodes have a range of ‘minis’ out that give you smaller sizes of the two moisturisers listed above – there is an anti-ageing one and a moisture boost one. These were my entry points into the Antipodes range – and I now love them.

  3. Agree with every single word of this post.I have to say that I am head over heels for Antipodes.I have been using Vanilla Pod Hydrating Day Cream and my skin is looking really nice .. A life changer this.product.

Leave a Reply

